Peptides Near Me
Study-reported dosing

BPC-157 dosing in published studies (not a recommendation)

5 regimens from 5 cited studies, 5 of them in humans. Each row states what the study gave, to whom, by what route, and links to the paper. Nothing on this page is a dose for you or anyone else.

This page reports what published studies found. It is not medical advice, no provider-patient relationship is created by reading it, and nothing here is a recommendation to use any compound. Talk with a licensed clinician about your own situation. Read the full disclaimer.

Regulatory status in the United States

Status reviewed September 16, 2026
FDA-approved drug
No. BPC-157 is not an FDA-approved drug for any use.
503A compounding
Recommended for 503A by FDA's advisory committee. FDA's Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee voted to recommend adding this substance to the 503A bulks list. FDA has not yet finalized that decision, so the recommendation is not a green light.
How it is obtained
Prescription required from a licensed prescriber, dispensed by a licensed pharmacy.

BPC-157 is not an FDA-approved drug for any use. At its meeting on July 23-24, 2026, FDA's Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee voted to recommend it for the section 503A bulk drug substances list. That vote is advisory and not binding: FDA decides whether the substance is added, and no final decision had been published at the review date. Where compounding proceeds, it requires a prescription from a licensed prescriber and preparation by a licensed pharmacy. Any lawful human use in the United States runs through a licensed prescriber and a licensed pharmacy. Products sold as "research use only" are not intended for human use. This status comes from the site's regulatory review, not from the studies cited on this page.

Regimens the studies reported

Doses that cited studies administered to their participants. Reported as research, not recommendations.
Regimen as reportedPopulationRouteSource
10 mg of BPC-157 in 250 cc of normal saline infused over one hour on day 1, followed on day 2 by 20 mg of BPC-157 in 250 cc of normal saline infused over one hourPilot safety study only; efficacy was not assessed.2 healthy adults (a 58-year-old Asian male and a 68-year-old Caucasian female) in an IRB-approved pilot safety study at a private clinic in FloridaIntravenous
Self-administered subcutaneous injection once daily for 90 days following arthroscopic rotator cuff repairRegistration record, status not yet recruiting; no results reported. Registration states no dose amount.Patients undergoing arthroscopic rotator cuff repair in a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled Phase 1 pilot trial (planned enrollment 30)Subcutaneous
Subcutaneous injection once daily for 14 days, administered by trained study staffRegistration record, recruiting; no results reported. Registration states no dose amount.Adults with MRI-confirmed acute grade II hamstring strain in a randomized, double-blind, placebo-controlled Phase 2 trial (planned enrollment 120)Subcutaneous
BPC 157 for Acute Hamstring Muscle Strain Repair (2026)
Trial registrationHumann=120
Oral tablets each containing 1 mg of BPC-157: single dose of 1, 3 or 6 tablets (Phase 1a); then 3 tablets every 8 hours during 2 weeks (Phase 1b)Phase 1 safety and pharmacokinetics registration; trial status listed as unknown and no results are posted.42 healthy volunteers, male or female, 18 to 35 years of age, single centerOral
PCO-02 - Safety and Pharmacokinetics Trial (2015)
Trial registrationHumann=42
Two gummies daily over an 8-week periodSingle-arm registration listed as completed; primary outcomes were hs-CRP and IL-6. No results reported in the record.40 physically active adults consuming peptide gummies containing Body Protection Compound BPC-157Oral

Syringe arithmetic for these regimens →

How to read this table

Each regimen is transcribed from the cited paper: the amount, the route and the schedule as the authors described them, and the population the paper enrolled. Amounts are not averaged, converted or extrapolated across studies, and a regimen given to rats or to two volunteers says nothing about any other group.

Rows marked as coming from a research digest were added automatically when the pipeline processed a new study; the profile rows were written by hand from the sources on the BPC-157 profile. Both kinds carry the same citation requirement.

Frequently asked questions

How was BPC-157 given in published human studies and registered trials?

The published human safety pilot used intravenous infusion of 10 mg in 250 cc of normal saline over one hour on day 1 and 20 mg in 250 cc over one hour on day 2 in two adults (Alternative Therapies intravenous pilot study, 2025). The knee pain chart review used intraarticular injection (Alternative Therapies retrospective chart review, 2021). Registered trials use once-daily subcutaneous injection for 90 days after rotator cuff repair (NCT07803250) or for 14 days after hamstring strain (NCT07437547), and an earlier Phase 1 study used oral tablets containing 1 mg each (NCT02637284).

How does BPC-157 differ from TB-500 (thymosin beta-4)?

Reviews group both as wound-healing peptides said to promote angiogenesis, extracellular matrix remodeling and fibroblast activation (JAAOS Global Research and Reviews, 2026). A head-to-head rat Achilles study compared them directly: TB-500 at the tested dose reached statistical significance for maximum load to failure and for Bonar and Movin scores, BPC-157 showed numerically lower scores without significance, and the combination gave no additional benefit over either alone (Joint Diseases and Related Surgery rat study, 2026). In the human knee pain chart review, 11 of 12 patients given BPC 157 alone reported improvement versus 3 of 4 given the combination, in an uncontrolled retrospective sample (Alternative Therapies retrospective chart review, 2021).

What is the proposed mechanism of action?

Preclinical reviews describe activation of VEGFR2 and nitric oxide synthesis through the Akt-eNOS axis, ERK1/2 signaling, angiogenesis, fibroblast activity and neuromuscular stabilization, plus anti-inflammatory effects (Current Reviews in Musculoskeletal Medicine narrative review, 2025), along with increased growth hormone receptor expression and reduced inflammatory cytokines (HSS Journal systematic review, 2025). In cultured rat tendon fibroblasts, the peptide increased migration, spreading and survival under oxidative stress and dose-dependently raised FAK and paxillin phosphorylation, without directly increasing proliferation (Chang et al., 2010).

What is still unknown about BPC-157?

Almost everything that matters clinically: effective dose, optimal route, durability of any effect, and safety beyond a handful of participants. A scoping review concluded that claimed benefits for musculoskeletal recovery remain unsubstantiated by current human trials and that dosing and route varied widely across studies (American Journal of Sports Medicine scoping review, 2026). Reviews of regenerative peptides for chronic pain likewise note that most remain unapproved by the FDA with limited human evidence (Current Pain and Headache Reports review, 2026). Randomized placebo-controlled trials are registered but have not reported results (NCT07803250; NCT07437547).

Where BPC-157 is prescribed

Any amount a prescriber writes for is their decision, made for one patient. These programs list BPC-157 on their own sites; availability depends on the regulatory status above and on your state.

Disclosure: links marked sponsored below are affiliate links. If you sign up or buy through one we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you. Commissions do not change what we list, how we rank it, or what the research pages say. How we make money.

Live Vital

Compounds
BPC-157, tb-500, wolverine, glow +6 more
Pricing
From $99/month. Published on livevital.io at check time: $99 to $299 per month depending on the peptide, sold as 10-week courses. GHK-Cu $99/month; BPC-157 and Wolverine $116/month; Glow, Klow and MOTS-c $149/month; tesamorelin $166/month. The 15-minute phone consult is free and HSA/FSA funds are accepted.io.
States
All 50 states
Visit Live Vital

Plain link. We are not an affiliate of Live Vital at this time.

Our review of Live Vital

Hone Health

Compounds
sermorelin, nad
Pricing
From $175/month. Published on honehealth.com at check time: sermorelin $175/month; other medications listed at $20 to $199/month plus membership. Membership is $25/month (Basic: labs every 6 months, consults purchased separately) or $155/month (Premium: labs, physician consults and medication access); the initial 50+ biomarker test is $65. State coverage is not stated on the pages we read, so it is recorded here as nationwide until confirmed.
States
All 50 states
Visit Hone Health

Plain link. We are not an affiliate of Hone Health at this time.

Our review of Hone Health

Midi Health

Compounds
semaglutide, tirzepatide
Pricing
From $164/month. Published on joinmidi.com at check time: Midi compounded GLP-1 and GLP-1/GIP from $164 per 4-week supply including shipping and supplies; visits are billed to insurance where in-network or $150 to $250 self-pay; brand-name GLP-1s are sent to a pharmacy of choice at the insurance price. A lower-strength weekly plan is advertised from $34 per week for eligible patients. The GLP-1 page notes that compounded products are not available in every state.
States
All 50 states
Visit Midi Health

Plain link. We are not an affiliate of Midi Health at this time.

Our review of Midi Health

Sources

  1. 1.
    Safety of Intravenous Infusion of BPC157 in Humans: A Pilot Study — Alternative therapies in health and medicine (2025)
    Human observationalhumann=2PMID 40131143
  2. 2.
    Impact of BPC-157 on Recovery Following Rotator Cuff Repair Surgery (2026)
    Trial registrationhumann=30NCT NCT07803250
  3. 3.
    BPC 157 for Acute Hamstring Muscle Strain Repair (2026)
    Trial registrationhumann=120NCT NCT07437547
  4. 4.
    PCO-02 - Safety and Pharmacokinetics Trial (2015)
    Trial registrationhumann=42NCT NCT02637284
  5. 5.